Faculty & Staff

Display image of Brenda Sabey, PhD

Brenda Sabey, PhD

Dean, College of Education

Email: sabey@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7841
Office: WEDU 116

Display image of Adriana Melnyk-Brandt, Ph.D.

Adriana Melnyk-Brandt, Ph.D.

Department Chair

Email: abrandt@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4327
Office: WEDU 133B

Display image of Joy Challis, M.ED.

Joy Challis, M.ED.

Education Placement Director

Email: challis@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7674
Office: WEDU 103

Display image of Crystal Day

Crystal Day

Field Placement Support Specialist

Email: crystal.day@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7849
Office: WEDU 122

Display image of Mary McFadden

Mary McFadden

Administrative Assistant

Email: mmcfadden@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4247
Office: WEDU 157

Display image of Zac Olson, MSC.

Zac Olson, MSC.

Elementary, Secondary, and Early Childhood Education, Advisor

Email: zac.olson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7846
Office: WEDU 121

Display image of Greg Bartholomew, Ph.D.

Greg Bartholomew, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: bartholomew@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4406
Office: WEDU 137

Display image of Angela Child, Ph.D.

Angela Child, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: child@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4334
Office: WEDU 156

Display image of Lacey Church, M.Ed.

Lacey Church, M.Ed.

Visiting Instructor of Practice

Email: lacey.church@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4376
Office: WEDU 148

Display image of Jeri Crosby, M.A.

Jeri Crosby, M.A.

Endowed Chair of Elementary Arts Education

Email: jeri.crosby@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7843
Office: WEDU 123A

Display image of Kari Gali, Ed.D.

Kari Gali, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: gali@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4257
Office: WEDU 1010

Display image of Michael Hammond-Todd, Ph.D.

Michael Hammond-Todd, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: michael.hammond-todd@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4202
Office: WEDU 202A

Display image of Janna Heiligenstein, Ph.D.

Janna Heiligenstein, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: janna.heiligenstein@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7847
Office: WEDU 138

Display image of Chizu Matsubara, Ph.D.

Chizu Matsubara, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: matsubara@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7839
Office: WEDU 104

Display image of Byungeun Pak, Ph.D.

Byungeun Pak, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: byungeun.pak@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4245
Office: WEDU 105

Display image of Patrick Schwab, Ph.D.

Patrick Schwab, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: patrick.schwab@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7854
Office: WEDU 139